If you would like to contact any of my past clients, please email me their name and I will get their permission for you to contact them.

 

Sincerely,

 

Ryan Breeden

 

 

 

Past client review

 

"Working with Ryan was an absolute pleasure and in my case made what could have been a real headache a breeze. I needed to sell a family condo from out of state as well as renovate the unit prior to the sale and Ryan was more than on top of it. From helping me work with the condo association as well as the local general contractor he made the entire process from start to finish seamless. When it came time to negotiating the sale, Ryan truly has his finger on the pulse of the market and closed the deal without a single issue. I would highly recommend Ryan Breeden to anyone in area looking to sell their property."

 

Zach T. 5/1/2017 - Yelp

 

 

Past client review

rangarajannks the best for us. When we draft a list of homes to see, Ryan would do his home work and give us his honest feedback based on needs and wants, which helped us a lot to narrow down our options or select the right home to make an offer. Ryan is extremely approachable and will respond to your questions and doubts as soon as he gets an opportunity to do so be it day or night. We would highly recommend Ryan to any buyer or seller who wants an honest and a fun experience."

Kiran Rangarajan 11/15/16 - Angie’s List

 

 

Past client review

"Ryan Breeden was a great realtor to work with. He helped my husband and I sell and buy. He did a fantastic job marketing our house, we had multiple offers within the first week and under contract the following week. Ryan was also very patient with us while searching for the right house, he spent many, many hours with us. All his hard work and patience paid off, we found the house of our dreams. He went above an beyond to make the whole process as stress free and seamless as possible. We would highly recommend Ryan!"

S. Pirmohamed - Homes.com

 

Past client review

"When we decided it was time to sell our townhouse and look for a larger, single family home, we had a lot of anxiety and stress about the process. Luckily a friend recommended Ryan Breeden. He was absolutely amazing. He made recommendations for cosmetic improvements to our townhouse that we could easily do to make it more desirable to potential buyers. Our townhouse was only two bedroom, so we assumed it would take longer to sell in a market with a lot of inventory. We were completely wrong, as Ryan worked his magic and we had a contract for the asking price shortly after it was listed. He then took the time to really go through what we were looking for in a new house. My husband and I had some opposing views of what we wanted, and we also had a very strict geographic search area. Add to this the fact that our townhouse sold much quicker than we thought it would, and we were a little nervous that we wouldn’t find the right house! Ryan was great about showing us places. He was always available and would give his honest opinion about the houses we were looking at. When we did go under a contract and started having issues with the seller, Ryan explained what was happening and helped us navigate the situation to get out of the contract. He then found us our dream house that checked off all of our boxes – which is not an easy task! I can’t say enough about his knowledge of the real estate, his easy-going nature, his patience, and his work ethic. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a house!"

Jeff & Valerie Fortescue – 11/28/16 – Angie’s List

 

Past client review

"Ryan is as good as they come. He's technologically savvy, which made documentation/signing a breeze. He showed us every property that we wanted to see, and was able to offer valuable input on every aspect of the houses we saw. He is very knowledgeable on construction code, appliances/warranties, HVAC, and spotting concealed damage. He worked with our schedule and helped us buy the house of our dreams. Don't settle for less!

John R. 11/14/2016 - Yelp

 

 Past client review

"Ryan Breeden is the best real estate agent there is. He truly LISTENS to every wish, need, want, and concern you have about selling your current home and purchasing the new one. I loved that there were no, "surprises" in the process. He was open and honest about the process every step of the way. He was readily available whenever we needed him, even late at night when questions popped up out of the blue. Once you work with Ryan, you will never work with anyone else again. He is our agent for life!"

Tiffin Smith 10/31/16 – Angie’s List

 

Past client review

rosenblatt

"Ryan is the third realtor my husband and I have used and was by far the best!  His expertise was invaluable. He was able to point out things that would come up on inspection, give us an idea of future repairs and costs that would be needed, and use that knowledge to negotiate an amazing deal for us. He wasn't afraid to go to bat for us to ensure we got the best price possible. We couldn't be happier with our experience and give him the highest recommendations!"

Megan Rosenblatt 11/1/16  - Zillow

 

Past client review

Ryan is the BEST. He has a reputation for excellent customer service, as shown by his many awards, and it's vry will deserved. He excels at coming up with innovative solutions to any bump in the home buying process, and is overall just extremely easy to work with. He should be on anyone's list of agents to work with, and we fully intend on returning to him when we need assistance again."

A.B. 6/11/2017 - yelp

 

Past client review

"When I had a short time frame to move and had to sell my house quickly during the summer of 2015 Ryan was an easy choice to be my realtor. He was confident, knew the market and marketing techniques as well as the population to target for my particular style of house. He priced my house much higher than another realtor I interviewed who seemed to think it would take months to sell. Yet with Ryan my house was under contract less than 48 hours on the market for the asking price. Throughout the home inspection process Ryan kept me updated and had contractors follow up to ensure negotiations were fair. Ryan is easy to work with, a good listener, is respectful, responds promptly to emails and texts and was so patient when explaining concepts I had no clue about, for example, electrical systems. I highly recommend him!"

Barbara Walsh 11/15/16 - Realtor.com

 

 

 Past client review

"I lucked out and was assigned Ryan as my realtor after submitting a web form online.  I've now used him to buy 2 homes and sell a home and I couldn't recommend him more!

I've seen friends have little success with many Realtors and decide that they're unnecessary or no different from one another.  Ryan is proof that this isn't true.  

When buying he has a knack for getting to the meat of what you need and what you're willing to compromise on.  He has a good feel for when you're motivated to house hunt and when you're feeling frustrated because what you're looking for hasn't hit the market yet.  He doesn't push when you need to take a step back, and doesn't hesitate to devote full energy to the hunt when you're determined.  

He's very knowledgeable on home updates, maintenance needs, pricing, and red flags.  He went above and beyond with research on any question I asked him by answering the question and also doing the research to answer any tangentially related questions I didn't think to ask yet.

As a seller's agent, his work ethic is no different.  He's happy to see your home early and give tips for staging and preparing the house to sell so that it's perfectly situated to sell quickly once it's on the market.  He has a good grasp of the seller's budget to prepare the house and doesn't expect miracles out of the seller.

All of the above contributes to a smooth buying and selling experience, but where Ryan really excels is in negotiations.  He does thorough research to find the fair market value of a house, and he encourages buyers to push for a better price.  He knows the contract inside and out and never lets something slip, and knows when to stay quiet and when to push back.  When we sold we sold within 5k of list price.  When we bought we were able to buy for 20k under list price (which Ryan believed was fair market value).  He encouraged us to keep negotiating and fought harder than one could ever hope for to save us money and hassle.

Every time I've worked with him I've walked away feeling like he earned his commissions and then some.  I've referred him to at least 3 friends who are now just as enthusiastic about Ryan as I am."


Jocelyn Casto 11/14/16 - Angie’s List

 

Past client review

"Ryan was my realtor for when I bought my first home.  He was extremely helpful in navigating my wife and I through the whole process.  He really helped narrow down our top wants and needs for our new home and always had an insightful piece of advice to share.   

Ryan definitely went above and beyond the call of duty when it came to getting us responses at any time of day and assisting with inspections.  He is very knowledgeable of real estate values in the area, common pitfalls and how to deal with the multitude of inspectors, agents and brokers we encountered.  When it comes to customer service, he is the best I've met bar none.  I strongly recommend him to anyone I know who is looking to buy or sell a home."

Thomas Irwin 11/17/16 - Google review

 

Past client review

"It was a great experience working with Ryan! We would highly recommend him! We look forward to working with him again soon to sell our home. We will be building our dream home at the farm he found for our family! Honest, knowledgeable and all around great person!"

Kari Rowan 11/14/2016 - Facebook

 

Past client review

"I cannot provide enough praise as to how professional Ryan Breeden of Long and Foster in Columbia, MD  was during the process of buying our first home. He took the time to listen to exactly what we were looking for, and immediately delivered great results. From start to finish Ryan remained in in contact, was prompt in returning phone calls, and kept of us informed of exactly what to expect at every stage of the process.

From viewing homes, to negotiating and everything in between Ryan definitely made owning our first home a truly rewarding experience. I highly recommend contacting Ryan Breeden and making him your next Real Estate Agent. You will be very pleased you did."

Mike Robinson 11/18/16 - Zillow  

 

 

Past client review

"My husband and I highly recommend Ryan Breeden with Long and Foster (as seen on Angies list with award!) We have worked with him for over  6 years now, both buying and selling in the area. He was born and raised in the area, having lived all over Maryland with family all over too. Being so familiar with Maryland he offers a perspective that neither my husband or I have experienced at prior duty stations. Ryan is honest, reliable, flexible and easy to work with. He's gone out of his way countless times to make our home buying/selling process go smooth. He's also researched and helped us (and family) find agents for buying/selling homes in other states."

Tabitha Seiler 1/8/16 - Yelp

 

 

 Past client review

"We worked with Ryan to sell our home. We decided to meet with him based on the rave reviews we read about him and his services, and he did NOT disappoint! The sale of our home wasn't always easy, but Ryan was with us every step of the way. We felt he went above and beyond, time and time again. We had over 30 people at our open house, he interacted with our contractor, as needed and made sure we were in the loop throughout. He was incredibly responsive, easy to talk to, explained things in a way that was easy to understand and generally a nice person to work with during a stressful time.

If you are looking for a realtor, we highly recommend Ryan! You won't be disappointed."

Jackie Tinnelly 12/31/16 - Yelp

 

Past client review

"Ryan was a pleasure to work with. I chose Ryan based on his experience and all of the great reviews he has received in the past. His dedication and productivity were the reasons why finding a home was less stressful. He was so helpful on answering our questions and guiding us to make the right decisions. I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a house. His work ethics was impeccable and he was a true professional."

Marcia Hillman 9/22/16 - Realtor.com

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Best real estate experience we ever had (in over a dozen transactions). Ryan priced the house well, helped us prep it for sale, marketed strategically and — after we got a terrific offer — helped enormously to iron out wrinkles that developed between the contract signing and the closing. He found us a responsive contractor to correct a problem that was of concern to the buyer, and at one point visited the house with a pair of pliers to fix another problem himself! He maintained his good humor — and spread it — through the entire process. He is a full-service provider, and I recommend him unhesitatingly.”

  

 Martin Clancy

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Having purchased 6 homes over the past 25 years, we can easily say that Ryan is the best real estate agent we’ve ever worked with. He was professional, highly knowledgable, prompt, very responsive, always available, energetic, optimistic, a good listener, and fun to work with. As with any real estate transaction, unexpected challenges surface along the way. When faced with such challenges, Ryan dealt with each of them calmly, confidently, and always with a pleasant demeanor. There was never a moment when Ryan didn’t have a good plan to move forward. He understood what we were looking for in a home/community/school system and targeted his search to identify the right opportunities. When a promising property emerged, Ryan knew about it immediately (and sometimes in advance) thereby giving us an edge in the “seller’s” market we faced. His experience showed having an excellent command of real estate transaction mechanics, great understanding of negotiation tactics and local nuances, an extensive understanding of competitors, and expansive “rolodex” of service providers. We have no hesitation is recommending Ryan to anyone seeking a real estate agent.”

 

– Scott Yuengling

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan was recommended to us through our close friends. We couldn’t have found a better realtor! We looked for a single family home for two years without success prior to meeting Ryan. We described our wish list and Ryan showed us listings very close to what we wanted. He thoroughly researched recent sales in the area and also viewed the houses in person to better gauge an offer price. Ryan came prepared to viewings with detailed print outs. Ryan was our advocate! He worked with us determine an offer price. Unlike other realtors we worked with, Ryan recommended prices instead of leaving that completely to our discretion. With low interest rates and the Fed about to raise rates, it was a seller’s market. Unfortunately, we were out-bid on all the houses we were interested in.

 

We decided to purchase a new build home instead. Ryan’s previous experience with new builds was instrumental in our purchase. He was our gateway in communications with the builder. Even with a new home, Ryan recommended options that increased the home value and negotiated the purchase price on our behalf. During construction Ryan attended key meetings. Down to the wire, our mortgage broker nearly missed our settlement date because he did not arrange a home inspection. Ryan stepped in and called the builder and inspection company.

 

Even after moving, Ryan checked in to see how things were going. He is the BEST realtor a buyer can have! We highly recommend him!! “

 

– Rashid Bajwa

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan provided an excellent service while selling our home. He provided us guidance on what upgrades to make in order to make our home most appealing. He provided us with several contacts to perform the work so we could shop and compare offers. He was always available and prompt when communicating with us. We had multiple offers almost immediately and accepted an offer $5000.00 over our listing price 6 days after our home was listed. This ended up being perfect for us as we were relocating out of state and didn’t want to drag the selling process out. Ryan made selling our home “worry free”. I’d highly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent, professional full service realtor.”

 

– John Morris

 

 

Past client review

 

” Ryan was recommended to us by our good friends, who purchased their first home with him. So when we were ready to purchase OUR first home, we gave Ryan a call! He was informative, friendly, patient, and flexible (especially because we could only meet him in the evenings, often with our infant son in tow). With his help, we found our starter home– it’s so perfect! With Ryan at our side, the closing process was painless. We’ll definitely call on him again if we’re looking to buy / sell in the future! He comes highly recommended. “

 

– Kristen Forman

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan represented us in the sale of our old house and the purchase of a new one. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We have worked with a handful of realtors in the past and none of them gave us the attention, dedication and effort that Ryan gave us. He was very responsive and easy to get a hold of throughout our buying and selling process. His knowledge of real estate and the housing market helped us avoid some costly mistakes and made us feel confident that our best interests were looked after. Ryan’s greatest qualities as an agent would be his negotiation skills and understanding of real estate contracts. Buying and selling our house was one of the most stressful events in our life, should we ever decide to move, I would not hesitate to use Ryan again.”

 

– Justin Scruggs

 

 

Past client review

 

Obrian

 

“We couldn’t have been luckier than to have Ryan Breeden as our realtor. From the first time we met him, he was eager to help us find exactly what we were looking for in a home. Ryan was very knowledgeable about the area we were looking to buy in as well as what qualities would make a house a good home for our family. he was also knowledgeable about things that may not be great qualities for our family. Ryan stayed on top of all new listings that became available that we would be interested in and shared them with us immediately. He always made himself available to take us out to see houses and would always find answers to questions that we had. He was always punctual and never rushed us. When we decided to purchase a home that hadn’t been built yet, Ryan made himself available to come to our home gallery meetings and every meeting with the builders. Even after we purchased our home he was always present for walk throughs, meetings, and contacted the builders on our behalf to make sure everything was being handled appropriately. Ryan Breeden made the process of finding, building, and buying our house a wonderful experience.”

 

– Courtney Obrian

 

 

Past client review

 

“We have purchased 3 homes over the past 40 years and each time it seems that our agent forgot something or something went wrong in the process of purchasing the home or there was an issue at settlement…until we purchased a property through Ryan Breeden from Long and Foster Real Estate in Columbia, Md. In our first visit with Ryan he assured us he would be available to show us as many homes as we wanted to see and had a list ready for us.

 

The one thing that impressed me the most about Ryan was, he never said anything negative about a property that we looked at. He always made positive comments about a particular room or some way we could make a change to the property.

 

There was one property that we were interested in and I noticed a small spring behind the house. He suggested we wait on putting in a bid so he could check on the flood plain in the area. It turned out that it was a major flood plain and we would need extra insurance. Needless to say we decided against putting a bid on the property and instead put a bid in for another property.

 

Ryan guided us through the negotiation process and did the comps in the area to ensure we got the best price for the property. We did get the property and just love it. During settlement Ryan was ready with all the important papers and our settlement went smoothly without any issues at all.

 

I would highly recommend using Ryan Breeden as a Real Estate Agent. He is highly professional, friendly and is very quick to respond to any and all of your needs during the house hunting process.”

 

– Larry and Linda Bowers

 

 

Past client review

 

“After reading several positive reviews, I made the decision to utilize Ryan Breeden as my realtor. Best decision I ever made. Ryan assisted me in selling my house. After our initial meeting, Ryan went right to work and had my house sold in less than two weeks. Ryan was extremely professional throughout the entire process. He educated me on the real estate environment and helped me make the best decisions for my specific situation. Ryan is very talented and an expert in his field. He is very energetic, highly motivated and focused on getting the job done. If you need someone who is looking out for your best interests whether your buying or selling a home, Ryan is the best. Ryan will go the extra mile for you and I can honestly say, you will be very happy with the results.”

 

– Gary Lucas

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan might be the best service provider I’ve hired via Angie’s List. My husband and I interviewed 5 agents and went with Ryan partly because he charged a lower commission, and partly because he thought he could get us a better price than the other agents. And he delivered – we ended up with multiple offers to buy at a price that was 10%+ higher than even the most optimistic figure from the other agents. Wow! He also met with the appraiser to make a strong case for the property appraising at that value. When the buyer’s financing hit a rather serious snag, Ryan kept close tabs on the situation and gave us daily and sometimes hourly updates. It got pretty hellish at some points (due to the other agent, broker, and lender), but he made it as easy as possible and really made me appreciate the fact that we had a star player on our side.

 

For the purchase, he was extraordinarily patient with our long and evolving list of must-haves and nitpicks and showed great judgment in the types of properties he showed us. He was flexible about meeting us for showings and pointed out all kinds of things that we would never have noticed about the properties we toured. In the end, we decided to make an offer on a house we saw early in the search. It had about 95% of what we wanted, and as a courtesy, Ryan was able to get us estimates for some of the upgrades we wanted to make. (He has a background as a contractor and knew the approximate costs and work involved for various kinds of repairs or upgrades, which was quite useful as we toured houses and imagined what we would need to do.) He’s an expert negotiator and helped us get the final price down by about $30,000(!) When the seller and her agent caused another last-minute snag, he gave us good advice for handling the situation and kept the pressure on the seller/agent to rectify the problems they had caused. He kept working and updating us even when away on vacation or otherwise traveling.

 

In short, you are making a huge mistake if you don’t hire Ryan for your house sale or purchase. There are many bad agents out there, so it’s worthwhile to do your research and hire the very best. Ryan is hard-working, flexible, professional, knows the business inside and out….you can’t go wrong!”

 

– Amanda Bernhardt

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan was referred to my wife and I when we started getting serious about moving out of our condo and into a house. We couldn’t have been happier with his services as a purchasing agent. He did all the typical agent stuff: searching through listings with us to find prospective houses, taking us out on visits to view the properties, giving us advice on local neighborhoods, and so on. Where his help really shone was after we found a house and put an offer on it: there was another buyer competing with us, but Ryan’s connections with the selling agent helped us discover that the current owners would favor an offer that allowed them more time to decide where they were going next, and allowed us to craft an offer that resulted in our contract being selected, at the same total dollar value, over the other bidder. He continued to help us through the pre-purchase process, getting the owners to agree to important house repairs and generally keeping things on track. We got the house and have been happily living there ever since.

 

If you’re looking for a house in the greater Columbia MD area, Ryan Breeden is the right agent for you.”

 

– Robert Loman

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan was a wonderful agent through the entire process. We first met to discuss what I was looking at in a home, and a general price range, along with a listing of homes I had found. Once I acquired the load approval from the bank, he took me out to tour several homes, among them the one I would decide to buy. Not only did he pick lovely homes within my price range, but he was able to give some advice on any issues he saw that might affect my FHA loan approval. He was very patient and informative as we went through all of the applications and paper work for purchase, and was timely in responding to my questions. If and when I move again, I will seek out Ryan to assist me in buying and selling a second home.”

 

– Heather Selby

 

 

 

Past client review

 

webber

 

“I found Ryan to be one of the best agents I’ve ever met and I have lived all over the country. His knowledge and professionalism were outstanding. His area expertise of Howard County and Anne Arundel in particular was very helpful in narrowing down the searches to avoid wasting unnecessary time. One example of this was I had mentioned a house I was interested in looking at and when I told him over the phone the location he said that there were power lines nearby. I was stunned that he just knew that from the street that I gave him. While I was looking for a home I had 1 1/2 year old twin girls, so needless to say my time was limited and I didn’t want to spend it looking at places that I wouldn’t be interested in. He was very accommodating to my schedule and my children’s nap time and feeding. They often were with me when we looked and Ryan’s patience and sense of humor put me at ease and helped make the time go by as smoothly as possible.

 

Additionally, the builder that I was buying my home from was extremely difficult to say the least and Ryan went to bat for me, trying to remain as professional as possible when dealing with such a difficult person. He got me everything I wanted and bared the brunt of all the problems. Trust me, there were times I just wanted to take the phone from Ryan and yell at the builder.

 

Lastly, because my home didn’t come with a mailbox on the street corner, Ryan was kind enough to allow me to pick one out and he actually went to Home Depot and bought it, the supplies, including cement, and put in my mailbox and post. He did an excellent job and it’s still standing straight after three years.

 

I strongly recommend Ryan for all your real estate needs, you won’t be disappointed!”

 

– Chasey Webber

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“I have been using Ryan since 2005. Since then I have bought 3 houses and every time he was reliable and resourceful. I wouldn’t say I’m picky but I definitely know what I like and he never once made me feel like I was a hassle to him. I was working with limited time and looked at quite a few houses before finding the one I’m in now but Ryan was very patient and helpful in finding just what I was looking for. He also helped me out with my rental property, which was the first house I bought from him. Ryan is an honest, fair and down-to-earth guy so if you want a friendly, sincere and straight-forward experience I highly recommend using him. I have for the past 9 years and will continue to use and refer him to all my friends and family. You wont be disappointed and you probably wont want to use anyone else after that. Thanks again Ryan for all your help and support!! It’s greatly appreciated!!”

 

– Tim Brassell

 

 

 

Past client review

 

Saunders

 

“My wife and I recently work with Ryan Breeden to help us purchase our first home. Ryan was very knowledgeable about real estate and helped us make informed decisions every step of the way. Once we found the home we wanted, we learned that there were 9 other offers on the home. Ryan helped us find ways to strengthen our offer and convinced the seller to sell us the home rather than the 9 other buyers! I can’t say enough about Ryan!! Ryan made the process of buying a home painless and easy. He is extremely professional and spot on with the information that he provides. If you are buying or selling a home or plan to in the future, I highly recommend you use Ryan.”

 

– Dave Saunders

 

 

 

Past client review

 

gindes

 

“Amazing is an understatement! Ryan showed us about 10 different houses and in each one he helped us look for things we would’ve otherwise missed as first time home buyers. He showed us how to check for mold, looked at the plumbing and checked the electric in each of the houses we looked at. As we visited homes Ryan really honed in on what we wanted and what would be deal breakers for us. Ryan was on the hunt for us. He knew what we wanted and we really felt like he wasn’t going to let us settle for something that wasn’t just right. We enlisted his help in August 2012 and were working against the clock because the lease at the apartment we were renting was ending in October. Ryan worked with our schedules to show us homes on the weekends and at night. He never made us feel rushed. Thanks to Ryan we found the perfect home for us at the end of September. However, as first time home buyers that was only the tip of the iceberg. There was still, writing the offer, getting the home inspected, and settlement. and Ryan was there each step of the way to guide us through an otherwise overwhelming process. Ryan met with us late one night to write the offer because my husband and I were so eager to get the house we wanted to get it to the seller ASAP. He offered us advice and made sure we were comfortable with each step of the process. We even met at his kitchen table one night to sign a lead-paint addendum the seller had added at the last minute. Our experience working with Ryan could not have been better. He is accessible to his clients and really wants the best for them! We are so thankful we found him when we did. We settled on October 26th, 4 days before our lease was up!”

 

– Rosie Gindes

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan was very helpful selling my house and helping me find a new home. He was always punctual and if there was a time problem he always gave me plenty of notice to readjust my schedule. Ryan answered my calls and emails promptly.

 

He calmed my fears and helped me through the process of selling and buying. From the very beginning he was very helpful with pointers on how to sell my house and he suggested ways to “stage” my home to it’s best advantage. Ryan always acted and dressed professionally. He is a very knowledgeable real estate agent and always able to answer my questions.

 

I would recommend Ryan Breeden to everyone.”

 

– Ruth Lancea

 

 

Past contact inquiry

 

“The realtor, Ryan Breeden, was the most professional of the three real estate agents we interviewed. The marketing plan was explained well and was clearly superior to those of the other two firms. His walk through provided us with many good ideas without requiring us to make expensive (and to us) unnecessary renovations. Pricing was based on much more accurate comparables than those used by the other two realtors, and again, he clearly explained how he arrived at the figures . But here is the main reason I would (and probably will) use Ryan and Long and Foster again: after spending over 2 hours completing the thorough walk-through and signing all paperwork, we changed our minds about selling the next morning. Ryan was an absolute professional about this and made me feel that I shouldn’t be embarrassed about changing my mind. I know it was in his best interest to do this, but he was very genuine.”

 

– Susan Bartles

 

 

 

Past client Review

 

“Ryan Breeden is a motivated Realtor who gets the job done. It was a pleasure working with him in the sale of our home in Maryland. He is extremely efficient and knowledgeable. His professional disposition and upfront attitude quickly captivates our trust and respect.

 

When we decided to place our home for sale, Real Estate agent, Ryan Breeden of Long and Foster came highly recommended. Now we know why! His extensive knowledge of the real estate business and housing market serve him well as does his professionalism. He was an active participant and was with us every step of the way guiding us through the entire process of the sale of our home. From staging the property to closing the deal, he deftly guided us with suggestions and ideas. He was always prompt in response to our calls and emails and he was persistent in finding answers to our questions which made it a smooth, stress-free home selling experience. Ryan surpassed our expectations, a true professional in his field. He actually cared about us and our property and worked diligently to showcase our home in the best possible light. Ryan redefines the term “on your side”…. we wish we could have brought him with us on our our move to Georgia. We highly recommend calling Ryan for any of your real estate needs, as we are very pleased with his expertise, marketing strategies and superior service.”

 

– Alvin and Winsom Lisle

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“We are so glad that we found Ryan! We set a very high bar for him, we wanted to sell our house within a week. We selected Ryan based on his experience and also expertise in staging. He gave us great advice on preparing our home for sale as well as the target sales price. We implemented every suggestion he gave us and we sold the house within a matter of days. Ryan was professional, focused and responsive throughout the entire process. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell their home.”

 

– Jesse & Becky Beauman

 

 

 

Past client review

 

duval

 

“Ryan was our real estate agent. He helped us to pick out a house, find a loan officer, put a contract down, go through home inspection, and close on the house.

 

Some friends, who had just purchased a house, recommended Ryan because he was very good at what he did. Being in property management, I was a little concerned that I wasn’t going to get all the information that I needed. I’m more of a list kind of guy. Ryan

 

proved to answer all my questions thoroughly, and he even looked some things up for me. Thankfully, he also provided us with lots of things that we didn’t know.

 

Before we found our home, he always had one lined up. He listened, asked questions, and usually found a better one each time out. Finally, we settled on ours. We liked it early on, but it was priced too high. He kept up with it because it met our needs, and he had us jump on it when they reduced the price some weeks later.

 

Ryan brought a sense of relief to the situation throughout the entire process of looking. It made us feel comfortable when he brought up things that we would’ve never thought of, such as:

 

–You should look at a homeowner’s association’s reserve budget amount. If it’s not there or very low, you could be served with a lump sum to pay off, or your fees could go way up if there is an emergency.

 

–You should explore the neighborhood that your interested in more than once, and preferably multiple times, to get a feel for

 

the community, any parking limitations, and pet friendliness.

 

–When we found our current home Ryan said: “Currently, this place is a bit hideous with the teal green walls AND ceiling, but they’re going to paint it. You should concern yourself with the redone kitchen, windows, hot water heater, and HVAC. Those 4 things equal to a lot of money, paint doesn’t.”

 

He walked us through every step until the end: the realities of your budget, how to chose a loan officer, appraisal, and contract negotiation. He let us know if we went over our budget by $10k that it really didn’t affect your mortgage payment, which was something that I hadn’t thought of. Also, it’s much easier to paint prior to moving your stuff in, which is a great piece of advice too.

 

Ryan really helped us through our final home choice. I’m practical, but when it feels like you’re in an aquarium while touring a home, it’s hard to focus on the pertinent facts: main expensive maintenance taken care of VS. blinding, suffocating, horrific, paint color. After all of his advice, I decided to try the feeling thing. We really felt good about our neighborhood, and the house felt much better after it was painted.

 

Bottom line, Ryan took the time. He was extremely responsive and very proactive. I enjoyed the communication because it reduced the stress for us. He was always very professional and never ignored any of our requests or needs, and he always followed up, which is a huge customer service point for me.

 

I just joined this Angie’s list, and Ryan was the first person that I thought of to review. After reading some of these reviews, I wanted to write a more positive one. It’s easy to knock someone down after a bad experience, but most people don’t want to take the time to write about a job well done. Other than being marginally late a couple of times, I don’t have anything bad to say about Ryan. If you are buying a new home, I would highly recommend him.”

 

– Mark Duvall

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“My wife and I recently purchased a home and used Ryan Breeden as our Realtor. He started working with us well in advance to educate us on the home buying process and to get our finances in order. Once we were ready, he helped us identify the best options in our price range and we found our home in the first week we were actively looking. We could tell Ryan had our interested in mind every step of the way and he fought to get us the best deal possible. We would highly recommend Ryan for anyone looking to buy or sell a home and we will use him in the future.”

 

– Danial Holland

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“I am writing this recommendation for Ryan Breeden to share with everyone that Ryan is a true diamond in the rough when it comes to real estate professionals. My wife and I entered the real estate market in the spring of 2009 not knowing what to expect and luckily ended up making contact with Ryan. He took care of everything for us and educated us along the way to avoid the common pitfalls of buying a house in a declining market. I had a very narrow focus as far as what I thought we could get for our money and Ryan challenged me to open up my sights to ensure I was not making a hasty decision that we would not be happy with for several years to come. He found a home that did not even show up to me when I looked on the web and the home was perfect in every way. The home was initially priced by the builder out of our price range but thanks to Ryan representing our lower offer like the professional he is complete with justifications for why the offer was lower than what the builder expected. I cannot say enough about the quality of service that Ryan’s clients experience with him. I know that we have found our realtor for life in Ryan Breeden and I would encourage anyone in the housing market to see for yourself. You will thank yourself for several years to come.”

 

– Eric Mckim

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“He always followed up with us, even after the closing. He is an exceptional person. He is professional, personable, dedicated, and most importantly, honest! He steered us away from a few homes he could have sold us because of things he found wrong. We really felt we could trust him.”

 

– Charles Reidbord

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“When I was new to the area and looking to purchase a home, I didn’t really know where I wanted to live. A friend of mine highly recommended Ryan to me, so I contacted him. Ryan is the best! He took the time to drive me around to a lot of different neighborhoods just so I could get a sense of what communities I liked. He showed me many homes and helped me find one met all of my requirements, including water access. He was patient, answered my all of questions and concerns, and listened to my feedback. When the time came to make an offer on a home, he helped me navigate the process like a pro negotiate a good price. The home I purchased needed the plumbing replaced (it had old polybutelene pipes) so Ryan was able to get the seller to include that cost as cash back at closing. (I’ve since had the plumbing replaced, and the cost was less than what I got back at closing!)

 

I highly recommend Ryan. He is knowledgeable, honest, patient, and provides excellent customer service.”

 

– Eric Turner

 

 

 

Past contact inquiry

 

“Funny enough, we met Ryan in 2011 while looking for a home and he was the Realtor for the home we were interested in. Ryan was so helpful, professional, pleasant and kind, that we took his card. Later that year, we took a break from our search. When we were ready to resume our search in 2012, we knew we wanted to use Ryan. 2012/2013 was definitely a “buyers market” and Ryan worked diligently to serve us and find our perfect home. To our dismay, there were continuous competitive bids that left us in the dark. Ryan never gave up and kept pushing. Eventually, we decided to take another break. We feel so lucky to have met Ryan and would definitely use his services again in the past. He was so knowledgeable and accurate! Trust me, you can’t go wrong with Ryan by your side!”

 

– Amaka Nwankwo

 

 

 

Past contact inquiry

 

“Ryan was very helpful and returned my call right away. He was unable, at the time, to take on this project and referred us to another realtor, who was able to help us.

 

I was very grateful for his prompt and honest response and the referral.”

 

– Caroly Getsie

 

 

 

Past client review

 

black

 

“Ryan helped us for 4 months before this date, to find our new home. He helped us by sending e-mails of homes in our surrounding areas, spoke on the phone about what we needed to do to buy our home, drove us to view homes, and helped us throughout the entire process.

 

Ryan is an amazing realtor. He sent us e-mails almost every day of new homes being put up for sale. He was always on time to view homes with us and he is a very professional agent. He was also patient with me when I was asking questions that may have seemed a little obvious to him, but weren’t for me. I definitely recommend Ryan Breeden to all of my friends and family looking to buy or sell their home.”

 

– Christina Black

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Our experience with Ryan was great! My wife and I were looking to buy our first house. We spent approximately 3 month with another realtor before switching to Ryan. At the time, my wife was 6 months pregnant and we were reaching crunch time to find a house and settle in before our child arrived. Ryan quickly identified what we were looking for, the location we were looking to be in, the price range that we wanted to be in, and showed us a couple houses. In less than two weeks (3 trips out) we found our now first home and made an offer. Along with this, Ryan made sure to do everything in his power to help us close in under a month.

 

Here are a couple reasons why I would highly recommend Ryan:

 

1) We gave Ryan a price range and he matched us up with houses in that range. Other realtors try to only hit the maximum end of your range or even give you houses slightly above budget to look at. By doing this, Ryan showed me that it’s not about pushing someone into a higher price range for his own benefit, but making you feel comfortable with the decision you are making within the constraints that you have provided him. This really helped me have trust in Ryan and also save a ton of time by not wasting it on houses out of your budget.

 

2) As I stated above, Ryan helped in any possible way ensure that we closed within a month. This meant getting on the phone with the lenders, being a liaison between both parties. Along with this, Ryan helped us by recommending lenders, helping us determine possible options that we could be eligible for, and helping the lender really push for what was best for my wife and I.

 

I couldn’t have had a better experience that I did with Ryan. He truly treated my wife and I like family and helped us through what can often be a very stressful time and search. If you are looking for a hard worker and a realtor who cares about more than just commissions than you will be very pleased with Ryan.”

 

– Jimmy Miller

 

 

 

Past client review

 

hillman

 

“Being a first time home buyer my husband and I were a little intimidated when entering into house hunting. We were very blessed to work with Ryan as our realtor as he is easy to talk to definitely knows his stuff! He took time to explain the entire process, listened to all of our wants and needs, and pointed us in the right direction. We really appreciated Ryan’s honesty throughout the process and felt at ease since we always knew he had our best interest in mind. Not to mention that Ryan got us the best deal on our sized town home that year! We would definitely recommend Ryan to our friends and family and already have!”

 

– Audrey Hillman

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Not only did we get an absolute steal on our house, but we got a steal on our real esate agent Ryan Breeden. Ryan’s attention to detail, sense of urgency and his commitment to get us the best deal was over the top. Buying a house is a significant investment and it’s absolutely imperative that you have someone like Ryan that can level set with you on the realities when purchasing a home. Also, it was great to have someone on your side that is fighting for you to maximize every detail to your advantage so that you’re getting the absolute best deal you can get. His experience in the real estate market really showed and we will definitely use him again if we ever have to buy a house.”

 

– Cory Dellinger

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan was fantastic – he understood exactly what we were looking for in a house, and was patient with all of our questions, multiple viewings of houses, everything – he was hands down the best Realtor we could have asked for!”

 

– Heather Kerrigan

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan began helping us find our home and sell our existing home in June of 2007. He worked with us for several months in locating a home and allowed us to take our time without settling for anything. We finally found a home and rented our existing in November of 2007.

 

Ryan never pushed us into buying and allowed us to take our time. We have felt very pressured in the past by other Realtors to buy a home and it’s seems that is something to look out for when finding a Realtor. Ryan always gave us his honest opinion on every home we looked at and have always made us feel completely comfortable. He was very responsive in returning our calls and was very knowledgeable in Real Estate. We’ve worked with several Realtors in the past and Ryan is, by far, the best Real Estate Agent to work with. Our experience with him was very pleasurable and we highly recommend him!!!”

 

– Kelly Brassell

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“As our real estate agent, Ryan was one of the most dedicated professionals we worked with. Goal oriented, with a great skill to analyze and summarize business opportunities, Ryan was able to work in a fast-paced environment and fully meet our demanding deadlines. If you ever need someone to deliver under pressure, no slip-ups, just results, Ryan Breeden is your man!”

 

– Stefan Grigoriu

 

 

 

Past client review

 

“Ryan was great to work with as we were searching for our first home. He spent over 6 months looking at countless houses with us until we found the one that was just what we were looking for. He also had the insight to see a great investment opportunity, walking us every step of the way as we bough a short-sale and applied for a renovation loan to turn it into the perfect house.”

 

 

– Laura Baker